

### Council Officers, 2025-2026

### Chairwoman, Jenny Hill, District 2

Vice Chair, Marvene Noel, District 8

## Council Members, 2025-2029

Chip Henderson, District 1

**Jeff Davis,** *District 3* 

M. Cody Harvey, District 4

Dennis Clark, District 5

Jenni Berz, District 6

Raquetta Dotley,
District 7

Ron Elliott, District 9

# CHATTANOOGA CITY COUNCIL J.B. COLLINS ROOM - COUNCIL BUILDING

#### **REVISED STRATEGIC PLANNING AGENDA**

June 17, 2025 - 2:00 p.m.

- Next Steps
- II. Call to Order (Hill)
- III. Minute Approval of 6/3
- IV. Administrator Conversations (re: Reconfirmation resolutions on 6/24 agenda)
  - Jerele Neeld DTS
  - April Furth Parks & Outdoors
  - Karitsa Jones Early Learning
  - Carol Hunter Community Development
  - Phil Noblett City Attorney
- V. Board Appointments
  - Current Council-appointed Vacancies
    - Animal Control District 4, 5 & 7
    - o CAC 1 (Lookout Valley) 3 from District 1
    - o CAC 2 (Shallowford) 2 from District 6
    - o CAC 3 (North Chattanooga) 3 from District 2
    - o CAC 7 (Dodson) 1 from District 8
    - Passenger Vehicle for Hire 1 from Districts 4, 5 & 6
    - o Health, Educational & Housing Facility Board (HEB) District 4
  - Council-appointed board members serving expired terms:
    - o CAC 9 (Standifer Gap) Lindia Mathis (6) and Nan Zamata (6)
    - Sports Authority (old) Deacon Hicks Armor (2), Calvin Jones
       (5), Harry Knox (9)
- IX. Comments/Announcements
- X. Adjournment